Documentation Index
Fetch the complete documentation index at: https://docs.vodra.io/llms.txt
Use this file to discover all available pages before exploring further.
How Payments are Calculated
We use a combination of CPM (cost per 1,000 impressions) and CPC (cost per click) to determine how much creators are paid. Impressions are based on concurrent viewers (CCV) and recorded every minute. Clicks (conversions) are counted any time someone clicks and follows through to the campaign offering. The amount of conversions for every 1,000 impressions is called the Engagement Score — this is how we measure how effective a creator is during a certain campaign. Each campaign has a base rate, but there are a variety of other factors that influence the final CPM rate including but not limited to: campaign fit, engagement, audience location, streaming platform, content genre, language, stream duration, schedule consistency, and more. By taking all of these factors into consideration we can calculate the most fair rate for both the creator and brand.CPM Boost
Creators who meet certain performance criteria can qualify for a CPM Boost — a multiplier applied on top of the base CPM rate. Boost eligibility is based on factors like:- Streaming consistency — Regular schedules are rewarded
- Engagement quality — High conversion rates relative to impressions
- Campaign fit — Strong alignment between your content and the campaign’s target audience
- Platform standing — Your XP level and overall platform activity
Example
Two streamers are participating in a campaign with a base CPM rate of $1. Both stream for 5 hours. Streamer 1: Has 250 average CCV. 5 hours (300 minutes) x 250 = 75,000 ViewMinutes 75,000 / 1,000 = 750 CPM Units. 750 x 750 Payout** Streamer 2: Has 600 average CCV but a 50% CPM rate modifier. 5 hours (300 minutes) x 600 = 180,000 ViewMinutes 180,000 / 1,000 = 1,800 CPM Units. 1,800 x 900 Payout**CPM is dynamic and can change from one stream to another or throughout the
same stream. Visit the Hub at any time to reference the current CPM rate being
applied.